HOPE Advisory Board Members and Affiliations

*Executive Committee Members

Catherine Biscoe: Philomath City Council Member. Previous experience serving families in need in rural Benton County. Lived experience with homelessness.

Karyle Butcher: chair of the League of Women Voters, Corvallis, Housing Committee.

Bryan Cotter: U.S. Army veteran, Firefighter EMT for the Corvallis Fire Department since 2015.

Caden DeLoach (they/them): Peer Support Specialist at Benton County Health Dept, LGBTQ+ Health Equity Educator, OSU Public Health Grad, OSU Pride Center Advisory Board member, current rural Benton County resident, lived experience with homelessness.

Anita Earl: homeless outreach program supervisor with Samaritan Health. Manages Samaritan's homeless medical respite bed.

Joel Goodwin: representative from Corvallis Police Department. Participates in the Homeless Livability Panel to facilitate dialogue between homeless community and law enforcement.

George Grosch: Kings Valley resident, volunteer at the Men's Homeless Shelter. Founding Board Member of the former Corvallis Neighborhood Housing Services (now DevNorthwest). Elected to 5 terms on the Corvallis City Council.

Ari Grossman-Naples: Corvallis Sister Cities Association (CSCA) Board Member, CSCA Gondar Council Social Media coordinator. Lived experience with homelessness, past volunteer at the Corvallis Mens Cold Weather Shelter. B.S Management, M.S. Graphic Arts Publishing-Marketing and Public Relations focus. Small family farm owner in Philomath.

Barbara Hanley, MPH: public health researcher, PhD candidate in the OSU College of Public Health, and community member at-large. Lived experience with homelessness.

Melissa Isavoran: Assistant Vice President, InterCommunity Health Network Operations, Samaritan Health Plans. Committed to improving population health in Oregon's Linn, Benton, and Lincoln county region.

Briae Lewis: Corvallis resident for over two years, residential support professional, lived experience with housing insecurity and homelessness.

Cindee Lolik*: business community representative. Manager of the Corvallis Co-Op.

2/18/2022

Charles Maughan*: Ward 2 City Councilor.

Pegge McGuire*: Director of Community Services Consortium (CSC), the community action agency for Linn, Benton, and Lincoln counties.

Jim Moorefield: retired after a 40-year career in human services, community development, and affordable housing, including 20 years as Executive Director of Willamette Neighborhood Housing Services (now DevNorthwest).

Andrea Myhre: Executive Director of Corvallis Housing First (CHF), participates with the Street Outreach Response Team (SORT).

Jan Napack*: Ward 1 City Councilor, appointed to HOPE Advisory Board by Corvallis Mayor Traber.

Chanale Propst: staff counselor and one of the Coordinators of Black/African American Student Mental Health and wellness at Oregon State University.

Reece Stotsenberg: long time Corvallis resident, parent, business owner, and "Corvallis homeless solutions" Facebook group host. Had a close family member experience chronic homelessness in multiple west coast cities. Member of the West Hills Neighborhood Association.

Nancy Wyse*: Benton County Commissioner.

2/18/2022 2