Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Developmental Diversity Services

The Benton County Developmental Diversity Division provides support for children and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities.  We are the point of access to services and support for people in Benton County.  Participation in the program is voluntary.  Our community is stronger when the diversity of all its members is supported.

We offer:

  • Coordination of services and supports
  • Connection to community resources
  • Access to supported housing, jobs, and transportation.
  • Access to in-home support and respite
  • Support for parents and families
  • Mental health support
  • Quality assurance and protective services
  • Licensing and monitoring

Who is eligible for services?

We serve individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities that meet state criteria for eligible diagnoses and level of functioning.  The onset of the qualifying condition must be before age 22.  Potentially qualifying diagnoses may include intellectual disability, autism, traumatic brain injury, fetal neurological disorders, epilepsy, cerebral palsy, or other conditions whose origin is in the brain.

We can help you figure out which services and support are available.  You are welcome to complete an application or call an eligibility specialist at 541-766-6130.

Application Forms

Click here for additional languages


Further Reading


Overview of services available in Benton County for people with developmental disabilities.
Living Options for People with Developmental Disabilities – A Guide for Parents
Back to top